Remingtons Header Banner Image

Guest Reviews

Click the link below to download a PDF review by Amanda Watt from the Courier Mail.

Accommodation Review Amanda Watt Courier Mail.pdf (140KB)

“Thank you for the magnificent stay... I will start by saying that I do not write much, being dyslexic I try to avoid reading and writing as much as possible! However, I was so motivated in your cabin that I started to write about our experience... I am so glad that we chose At Remingtons over all others!”

"Beautiful atmosphere & presentation, we are so fortunate to be able to spend time in such a beautiful place. Thank you for the beautifully presented breakfast tray! The cottage is delightful “5 stars”. Everything has made our weekend relaxing & enjoyable." Michael & BJ , August 2009 (Toorali cabin)

“A place where memories are made.” Thank you Mark & Lee, October 2009 (Toorali cabin)

“What a slice of heaven” Toorali was everything and more that we had hoped for. A close second to Tassies Cradle Mountain Lodge for a quarter of the price ! J Not so sure about the rude awakening from the sun between 5 & 6 am, the light was so bright it almost burnt the soles of our feet !  The sleep in, comfortable bed and gorgeous breakfast provisions put the smiles back onto our faces. Well done with the attention to detail, will definitely be spreading the word.”
Vanessa & Mark, November 2009 (Toorali cabin)

"A perfect place to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. Couldn’t stop staring at the view, we’ve watched it change from dawn until dark – magical ! Beautiful spa bath (with view !) and fantastic food. Many thanks." Ron & Joanne August 2009 (Bullockies Song cabin)
 
"We had a lovely three nights up here, what an amazing place you have. What a view to wake up to!!" Dominic & Bronwen, Sept 2009 (Bullockies Song cabin)
 
"Thank you, thank you, thank you!! We loved our stay and were taken away by the view."
Leanne & Mark Oct 2009 (Bullockies Song cabin)
 
"For our very special wedding anniversary, this was the perfect place. So warm and welcoming!! The cottage is the perfect place place to relax and appreciate all that life has to offer."
Noel & Browyn June 2009 (Bullockies Song cabin)
 
"Wow!!! What a beautiful place. We arrived in the dark and the view was amazing, when we woke up it was just as beaufiful. This was our first experience of a B & B and we are hooked. Breaky was great too. We are heading home totally relaxed, thanks Jodie, we will be back."
Zoe & Allan, September 2009 (Shalalah cabin)
 
"Exceeded expectations ... wow! Exceptional hospitality, we will be telling all our friends about this. Gorgeous decor & picturesque view, see you when we return. PS. Max is a cool dog!"
Kaye & Nic, August 2009 (Shalalah cabin)
 
"We have stayed at most of the B & B’s in the area, over the years and this one is certainly up there with the best of them! Well done, see you next time, thanks."
Chris & Irene, Sept 2007 (Shalalah cabin)
 
"Despite the cyclonic winds, rain and power cuts, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this special, secluded spot. Thank you for your warm hospitality."
Roger & Monica, August 2007 (Shalalah cabin)
 
"Our last minute decision to get away was well rewarded! This is just the most delightful & loveliest place to escape!" Jane & Martin, Nov 2007 (Shalalah cabin)

The Perfect Stay

When you first walk through the door you are drawn to the magnificent view of picturesque green hills rolling seamlessly into the endless ocean. Your observation is uninterrupted by gracious floor to ceiling windows which allows the natural surroundings to begin seemingly inside the cabin. Although this is one of the best views you have ever seen you can't help but to be distracted by a beautifully and carefully appointed new cabin intricately designed with you in mind. You will be instantly set at ease with relaxing, mood setting music playing through the LCD TV to welcome you. If you have other music preferences, simply slide your iPod into the dock provided and you are your own DJ.
 
As you walk around the generously roomy cabin you are greeted by one after another feature that leave you saying, "Is there anything they have not thought of?" The answer in , "NO!". With the kind of privacy that makes you feel like you are the only people in the world! Fire wood awaiting you at the front door for a fire place that will keep you warm throughout the night. Speaking of warm, peek in the cupboard and you will find two of the softest bathrobes. Wrap them around your body and your skin will think it is laying in a field of marshmallows and fluffy bunnies, you will not want to take them off for your entire stay!
 
Your skin will now tell you that it could not be more content, but then you spoil it even more when you dry yourself off with the lavishly oversized fluffy towels after soaking in the spa. The large double spa will allow you and your special someone to comfortably lay back and relax with the room opening up to sit you right in nature with the birds singing to you, taking in the endless view while still lapping up the lavish luxuries you only dream of spoiling yourself with. The romantic mood is completed by a sensually Tangerine and Ginger scented candle that will complete the fantasy for all your senses.
 
You may now be thinking to yourself, "Yes, that is touch, sight, hearing and smell but what about taste?" Awaiting you upon arrival is your breakfast hamper. I will not spoil that surprise for you, you can't show all of your cards, can you? But I will say it is enough for a lavish banquet that you can cook at any time your stomach desires on the easy to use BBQ on your balcony which steps straight into the trees.
 
As if you are not relaxed enough, it is no chore to climb onto the heavenly cloud that is you're sleeping oasis for the evening, looking straight out onto the rolling hills through the full length windows. A warmth blankets your face as you open your eyes to the colourful light show that is the sun peaking over the mountains in the morning. As the sun rises you will enjoy your breakfast in the warm rays, refreshing breezes and euphoric sounds of local wild life from your balcony.
 
As you imagine that this stay could not be any better, Jodie and Scott the gracious owners make you feel that you could ask for the world and it would be too easy of a request.
 
However, I will say that there is one negative obstacle that you will have to prepare yourself for...you will never want to leave!!!
 
The most incredible stay experience we have ever had. Thank you so much for sharing this gem with us. We will definitely be making many excuses to come and stay again, again and again!
 
Best wishes, see you soon!
Craig, September 2009 (Toorali cabin)